15 to 31 october 2021

Laboratory of art and artificial intelligence

About the AiiA Festival

The Artificial Intelligence International Arts (AiiA) festival is an AI arts and culture festival that explores how culture shapes and is shaped by technological innovation.

We are witnessing the arrival of artificial intelligence as a tool for artistic expression. This technological innovation, like photography or video in their time, will lead to new reflections on art and society as much as on the technology itself.

The AiiA festival is in line with this movement.

The organization of the festival

The AiiA Festival will offer a journey between exhibitions, thoughts, and experiences. It is set up to 6 topics for an approach with artificial intelligence beyond the boundaries of the mind. Discover these themes below

Artists' residency

Artists' residency

Four artists from various backgrounds are in residence for a month, finding ways to work with Chimère, the festival’s artificial intelligence. They will explore, experiment and divert the A.I. art tools in their own ways to create works that use or comment on artificial intelligence in our society. 

Residency :  20 September – 14 October 2021

Chimère

Chimère

Chimère is the artificial intelligence that’s at the heart of the festival. It is with Chimère that the artists of the residency interact for their creations, that the public interacts at the bar and that the organisers interact to integrate an alternative version of the festival. Chimère evolves through all of these exchanges.

Open : 15 – 31 October 2021

Exhibition

Exhibition

Exhibition is centred around artworks that use or comment on our relationship with artificial intelligence and non-human entities. Exhibition will be inaugurated at the opening of the festival and will continue for 2 weeks.

Exhibition : 15 – 31 October 2021

Workshops

Workshops

Workshops to explore, experiment, and question artificial intelligence will take place throughout the festival and until the end of October. Imagined for children and creative adults.

School visits : 18 – 22 October 2021

“Holiday” workshops for 9-14 year-olds :

25 – 29 October 2021

As part of the Fête du Théâtre :

9 October 2021

Conferences

Conferences

Conferences bringing together artists, sociologists, anthropologists, economists, researchers, …, who address the issues and challenges posed by artificial intelligence. Conferences are also accessible at a distance, by videoconference.

Conferences : 15 – 17 October 2021

Documentary

Documentary

A look at the process of creating art with artificial intelligence. Viewed through the meeting of the residency artists and Chimère, the festival’s A.I.

Broadcasting: 15 – 31 October 2021

Subscribe to the Newsletter

Tickets available from August 2021

Théâtre Saint Gervais – rue du Temple 5 – 1201 Geneva

+4122 908 20 00

billetterie@saintgervais.ch

15 au 31 octobre 2021

Laboratoire d’art et d’intelligence artificielle

A propos du AiiA Festival

Le Artificial Intelligence International Arts (AiiA) festival est un festival des arts et de la culture IA qui explore comment la culture façonne et est façonnée par l’innovation technologique.

Nous sommes témoins de l’arrivée de l’intelligence artificielle comme outil d’expression artistique. Cette innovation technologique, comme la photographie ou la vidéo en leur temps, va entraîner de nouvelles réflexions sur l’art et la société autant que sur la technologie elle-même.

Le festival AiiA s’inscrit dans ce mouvement.

L’organisation du festival

Le AiiA Festival propose un voyage entre expositions, réflexions et expériences. Il est organisé selon 6 thématiques pour une rencontre avec l’intelligence artificielle au-delà des frontières de l’esprit. Découvrez ces thématiques ci-dessous

Résidence d’artistes

Résidence d’artistes

Quatre artistes de diverses disciplines sont en résidence pour un mois, cherchant leurs manières de travailler avec les outils artistiques de l’AiiA_art_toolkit. Il s’agira pour eux.elles d’explorer, expérimenter et détourner les outils d’art I.A. à leur guise pour créer des oeuvres qui utilisent ou commentent l’intelligence articificielle dans nos sociétés. .

Résidence : 20 septembre – 14 octobre 2021

Chimère

Chimère

L’intelligence artificielle qui est au coeur du festival. C’est avec Chimère que les artistes de la résidence interagissent pour leurs créations, que le public interagit au bar, que les organisateurs du festival interagissent pour intégrer une version alternative du festival. Chimère évolue au fil des échanges.

Ouvert : 15 – 31 octobre 2021

Exposition

Exposition

Exposition est centrée autour d’œuvres d’art utilisant ou commentant nos rapports avec l’intelligence artificielle et les entités non-humaines. Exposition sera inaugurée à l’ouverture du festival et se prolongera durant deux semaines.

Exposition : 15 – 31 octobre 2021

Ateliers

Ateliers

Ateliers pour explorer, expérimenter et questionner l’intelligence artificielle se déroulent  à travers le festival et jusqu’à fin octobre. Pensés pour les enfants et les adultes créatifs.

Visites Ecoles : 18 – 22 octobre 2021
Ateliers “vacances” 9-14 ans : 25 – 29 octobre  Dans le cadre Fête du Théâtre : 9 octobre 2021

Conférences

Conférences

Conférences réunissant artistes, sociologues, anthropologues, économistes, chercheurs, … , qui abordent les enjeux et les défis posés par l’intelligence artificielle. Conférences sont également accessibles à distance, en visioconférence.

Conférences : 15 – 17 octobre 2021

Documentaire

Documentaire

Un regard sur un processus de création artistique avec de l’intelligence artificielle. Vu à travers la rencontre des artistes de la résidence et Chimère, l’I.A. du festival.

Diffusion : 15 – 31 octobre 2021

Recevoir la Newsletter du Festival

Billets disponibles dès août 2021

Théâtre Saint Gervais – rue du Temple 5 – 1201 Genève

+4122 908 20 00

billetterie@saintgervais.ch